Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library: Databases by Subject

24/7 Chat

Don't feel like chatting?  Ask your question through a form.

Email: askqccref@cuny.libanswers.com
Phone: 718-631-6241
In-Person: Please visit the library's Reference desk.

---------

Need an ID card?
Trying to access the library databases?
Are you teaching faculty wondering how to scan your class text?

icon that reads 'new!'Please visit the FAQ page for commonly-asked questions!

Business

Careers and Occupations

Citation Managers

Overview of Citation Managers

What are they?

Citation Managers are software applications that will help researchers …

  • Gather references automatically from article databases
  • Format  manuscripts and citations instantly in a variety of styles (MLA, APA, Turabian, etc.)
  • Generate bibliographies
  • Create and organize a personal research database of references, images and PDFs
  • Share citations with colleagues on campus and around the world
  • Transfer references among various applications

General Research/Reference

History

Demographics and Statistics

Dictionaries and Encylopedias

Health, Physical Education, and Dance Databases

Humanities

Library and Information Science

Literature

News

Primary Sources

Pro/Con

Science

Social Sciences

Education

Criminal Justice

Psychology

Trial Databases

Video Databases