Skip to main content

Library: Help

Contact Us

Using the library can be overwhelming. So many information sources, so little time! It's often difficult knowing where to start or finding what you need. Librarians are here to help you navigate the information sea. Get in touch:

  • In-Person: 2nd or 3rd Floor Reference Desk in the Library
  • Phone A Librarian: 718-631-6241
  • Text a Librarian: 718-701-8021
  • AIM: askref@qcc.cuny.edu
  • Gtalk: askarefqcc1

List of Library Liaisons by Department

Academic Literacy Prof. Rick Mako rmako@qcc.cuny.edu 718 631-6601
Anthropology Prof. Neera Mohess nmohess@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5067
Art & Design Prof. Madeline Ruggiero mruggiero@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5072
Biological Sciences & Geology Prof. Christine (Mi-Seon) Kim mkim@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5721
Business Prof. Susan Wengler swengler@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5010
C Step & Chemistry Prof. Christine (Mi-Seon) Kim mkim@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5721
College Now & Pre-College Prof. Rick Mako rmako@qcc.cuny.edu 718-631-6601
Criminal Justice Prof. John Schriner jschriner@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5116
Economics Prof. Vikki C. Terrile vterrile@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5711
Education Prof. John Schriner jschriner@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5116
Engineering Technology Prof. Christine (Mi-Seon) Kim mkim@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5721
English Prof. Neera Mohess nmohess@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5067
Prof. Susan Wengler swengler@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5010
Foreign Languages Prof. Bill Blick wblick@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5778
Health, Physical Education & Dance Prof. Connie Williams cwilliams@qcc.cuny.edu 718-631-6567
High Impact Practices Prof. Leslie Ward lward@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5795
History Prof. Leslie Ward lward@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5795
Mathematics & Computer Science Prof. Christine (Mi-Seon) Kim mkim@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5721
Music Prof. Bill Blick wblick@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5778
Nursing Prof. Connie Williams cwilliams@qcc.cuny.edu 718-631-6567
Philosophy Prof. Rick Mako rmako@qcc.cuny.edu 718-631-6601
Physics Prof. Christine (Mi-Seon) Kim mkim@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5721
Political Science Prof. Jeffrey Jia jjia@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5594
Psychology Prof. Madeline Ruggiero mruggiero@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5072
Sociology Prof. Vikki Terrile vterrile@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5711
Speech, Communication & Theatre Arts Prof. Bill Blick wblick@qcc.cuny.edu 718-281-5778

Got a Question? Ask Us!

As QCC Library migrates to the new LibAnswers 24/7 chat, the chat service will be temporarily unavailable.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Email: askref@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-631-6241
In-Person: 2nd Floor Reference Desk in the Library