Skip to main content

Library: Off-Campus Access to Databases

Off-Campus Access to Databases

Update to off-campus library card activation during the COVID-19 crisis:

How do I activate my card for off-campus access to the library databases?

I am a new student and I don't have a Tiger Card. How do I use the library databases?

 

Off-campus access to most of the QCC Library databases is restricted to currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff members of QCC.

QCC Library now provides access to the library databases using your CUNY Login (firstname.lastname##) and your CUNY Login password.  This is the same password as your CUNY First. No Tigercard or barcode is required!

You will be prompted to enter your CUNY Login in OneSearch when you click to open an article or ebook.

If you want to search a particular database in the A to Z, you will be prompted for your CUNY Login once you choose a database.

 

 

If you encounter any problems or have questions, when the Library is open:

  • Visit or call the Library Circulation Desk at (718) 631-6227, or
  • Chat with a librarian using the 24/7 chat

If the Library is closed, email askqccref@cuny.libanswers.com, and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

When campus is again open, if you need an ID card, please go to Room LB 02. 

24/7 Chat

Don't feel like chatting?  Ask your question through a form.

Email: askqccref@cuny.libanswers.com
Phone: 718-631-6241
In-Person: The library is currently closed to in-person assistance.

---------

Need to return a book?
Trying to access to the library databases?

icon that reads 'new!'Please visit the FAQ page for commonly-asked questions!

Accessing Library Databases Off-Campus