Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of the Holocaust by
Call Number: QCC Holocaust Center, D804.25 .E53 2000
Encyclopedia of the Holocaust is a comprehensive resource that provides reliable, non-sensational information on this heinous and frightening period of recent history.
Dictionary of the Holocaust by
Call Number: QCC Holocaust Center, D804.25 .E67 1997
This concise, easy-to-use resource on the Holocaust is rich in factual and statistical information, and provides a comprehensive compilation of the people and terms that are essential for an understanding of the Holocaust.
Ghetto in Flames: The Struggle and Destruction of the Jews in Vilna in the Holocaust by
Call Number: QCC Holocaust Center, DS135 .R93 V39913 1982.
A book describing the struggles of the Jewish population of Vilna to survive and resist their persecution by the Nazis during World War II.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
• Reduce training demands so you can focus on
• Empower students to conduct research with
• Increase student satisfaction and drive usage for
As a result, you achieve maximum value for your library’s
resource budget with a tool that addresses critical
preferences expressed by digital natives—and features
the comprehensive, trusted content you’ve come to
expect from LexisNexis®.
New York Times - Historical Newspapers (1851-2014 / Searchable Database)
This searchable database contains full-text articles from The New York Times that are available from 1851 to 2014.
Library Reference Databases
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
Library Subject Databases
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,650 journals, including full text for more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or earlier are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 titles.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)
Provides full-text information on world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward.
Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
This database offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It provides full text of over 300 periodicals and academic journals, and other content pertinent to these subjects.
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale)
All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Provides full-text coverage of many of the titles cited in CINAHL.
The renowned resource of the APA for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in more than 27 languages from 1887 to present. Provides citations and abstracts to journal articles in psychology and related disciplines.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
An extensive scope and content provide a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. The database features more than 2,100,000 records and contains the full text for 777 journals dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for more than 820 books and monographs, and full text for over 13,000 conference papers. Informative abstracts date as far back as 1895.