PSYC 220 Prof. Myers: Books and Articles

Provides full text access, citations and abstracts to more than 140,000 articles from over 60 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA.) Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology in areas including animal behavior, cognition, memory, neuroscience, perception, physiological psychology, psycholinguistics, psychometrics, social and personality psychology.

The renowned resource of the APA for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in more than 27 languages from 1887 to present. Provides citations and abstracts to journal articles in psychology and related disciplines.

This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops - and diminishes - over time. Users will have instant access to 200 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.

An extensive scope and content provide a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. The database features more than 2,100,000 records and contains the full text for 777 journals dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for more than 820 books and monographs, and full text for over 13,000 conference papers. Informative abstracts date as far back as 1895.

CINAHL is a database for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. The full text articles date back to 1981.

Provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing

All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Provides full-text coverage of many of the titles cited in CINAHL.

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,650 journals, including full text for more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or earlier are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 titles.

This is an authoritative and comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects is provided. Millions of articles are available and are updated daily. It also includes the transcripts and audio from all NPR (National Public Radio) programs.

This database provides a huge range of reference sources including encyclopedias, dictionaries, subject reference works and language reference works published by Oxford University Press.

The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.