Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ARTH100 Prof. Lien: Finding Books

OXFORD ART ONLINE

Oxford Art Online provides access to a large collection of art reference sources including:

  • Oxford Companion to Western Art
  • Concised Dictionary of Art Terms
  • Oxford Encyclopedia of Aesthetics

ART REFERENCE BOOKS

Art Reference books are looked on the 2nd Floor behind the Reference desk. The Library of Congress classification for Art begin wit the letter N; look for the N section to locate Art books. A selected list of titles are below:

Searching for Books

There are several options for searching for print and electronic books using the following options:

QCC Library Catalog Quick Search -

Search the CUNY+ Online Catalog to find books, multimedia materials, and other resources.


| Guided Search | My Account

Ebsco E-books - NetLibrary provides access to your library’s eContent collection. eContent is the digital version of books, journals, and database content. You can access your library’s eContent 24 hours a days, seven days a week. Please note that you must create an account on campus in order to use away from campus.   

CLICS - CUNY  Libraries Intra Campus Delivery Services (CLICS) allows CUNY students, faculty and staff to request circulating books and cd’s from the collections of other CUNY libraries. These deliveries will be taken to the QCC Library per your request. 

Interlibrary Loan - Interlibrary loan (ILL) is a service whereby QCC students, faculty, and staff may obtain library materials that are not owned by the Kurt R. Schmeller Library or at any other CUNY library.

Worldcat - World catalog (Worldcat) is a national catalog that QCC students, faculty, and staff to search for any book and identify its location in any library in the world.

Find a Book