Education: Finding Articles

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,650 journals, including full text for more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or earlier are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 titles.

The definitive full-text resource for education, containing more than 1,700 full-text journals with coverage dating back to 1929.

The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) contains over a million records and links to full-text documents dating back to 1966.

This searchable database contains full-text articles from The New York Times that are available from 1851 to 2014.

Full text of over two hundred and fifty journals in the social sciences, arts and humanities and life sciences. Journal coverage begins with the first issue of each journal but the most recently published issues (the last 3 to 5 years) are generally not available. Through 2011 there is also access to JSTOR Plant Science.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
annotated documents.
• Reduce training demands so you can focus on
other tasks
• Empower students to conduct research with
confidence
• Increase student satisfaction and drive usage for
demonstrable ROI
As a result, you achieve maximum value for your library’s
resource budget with a tool that addresses critical
preferences expressed by digital natives—and features
the comprehensive, trusted content you’ve come to
expect from LexisNexis®.