History of the Health Sciences with links to the history of diseases. http://www.mla-hhss.org/histdis.htm
New York Department of Health and Mental Hygiene--Database that provides comprehensive information about a variety of health topics concerning NYC residents. http://www.nyc.gov/html/doh/html/hlthtops/hlthtops.shtml
New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene--Database that provides resources to help in understanding health disparities among New York City's five counties. The database also list health and disease topics from A-Z with valuable current information.
Department of Health and Human Services-database to provide information on services pertaining to maintaining a healthy community and information on various diseases, www.hhs.gov
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention-database designed to organize departments to disseminate information to assist in prevention of disease and outbreaks, http://www.cdc.gov
National Institutes of Health-database organized to monitor all aspects of health and disease, http://www.nih.gov
World Health Organization-database organized to monitor disease and disease states throughout the world, www.who.org
Pan American Health Organization-database to assist countries in maintaining most current information on diseases and disseminating this information, http://www.paho.org
United Nations Children Emergency Fund-organization set up to assist the emergency needs of children worldwide, http://www.unicef.org
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations-organization funded by the United Nations to monitor the food supply and needs of all countries worldwide, http://www.fao.org
American Massage Therapy Association--The AMTA has been the leading choice among massage therapists in the profession. http://www.amtamassage.org/index.html
The National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork--This association provides school compliance information, ethics, online practice exams, study guides and valuable information for those in this profession. http://www.ncbtmb.org
National Dance Education Organization-A nonprofit organization designed to advance dance education in the arts. www.ndeo.org
National Association of Schools of Dance--An association of approximately 70 schools of dance primarily at the collegiate level. This association provides statistical research and professional development for leaders in the field. http://nasd.arts.accredit.org
Adapted Physical Education National Standards--This organization reveals federal and state standards for children in public education situations who have various disabilities. www.apens.org/national_standard.html
