Skip to Main Content

Academic Literacy: Find Articles

Periodicals Finder

Journals, Magazines & Newspapers from the Library's Catalog

The New York Times

image of the front cover of a New York Times, black and white, old

National Geographic

General Research Databases

These databases cover many disciplines.

Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window

Credo Reference Library

Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
JSTOR (Arts & Sciences I-IX, This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Popular Magazines (Gale) This link opens in a new window

Databases for Finding Newspaper Articles

Find articles from newspapers in these databases. Also use some of the General Research Databases.

New York Times Academic Pass (registration required)

New York Times - Historical Newspapers (1851-2014 / Searchable Database) This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
News (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window

Biography Databases

Use these databases to locate biographies. Also use some of the General Research Databases.

eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Biography Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window

Subject Guide

Email Me

Contact:

718-281-5711

Subjects: Economics, Sociology

Time

Newsday

The Daily News (New York)