Skip to main content

Library: Home

Sage Trial Databases

Periodically, QCC Library signs up for free trials of databases. Your feedback is important. Please let us know if you find the databases listed in this space useful so that we may make informed decisions about purchasing these resources. The trial database period is September 1st - October 15.

Business Researcher

  • Over 200,000 pages of book, journal and reference content from leading SAGE authors are easily accessible online.
  • Over 800 books, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and  major works containing journal articles

SAGE Research Methods Cases

is a collection of hundreds of case studies of real social research, specially commissioned and designed to support teaching and learning in research methods. Each case is written to help students understand the often abstract-feeling methodological concepts by seeing how methods have been used in actual projects.

SAGE Video

  • Almost 1600 videos and 400 hours of video in the complete collections (currently includes more than 1000 videos across approximately 250 hours)


Find textbooks, books, videos, musical scores, and more by searching the QCC/CUNY+ catalog.


go to catalog | my account/renew

Try our VIDEO TUTORIALS for finding books and more in the CUNY+ catalog.

Below are links to some great multipurpose databases to get you started on just about any research:

For additional databases, go to:

Wondering if we have online access to the full text of a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper? Use the search box below.

Search for Periodical Titles



Browse Periodicals by Subject  

Browse Periodical Titles

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

What U Need 2 Succeed

Location and Directions

Kurt R. Schmeller Library
Queensborough Community College
222-05 56 Avenue, Bayside, New York 11364
(718) 631-6227

Directions to QCC

Got a Question? Ask Us!

Chat loading...

Chat/Text Hours:  Mon - Thurs from 10 am - 3pm and 9 - 11pm | Sunday 7 - 10pm 

Gtalk: askarefqcc1
Text a Librarian: 718-701-8021
Or TYPE in the box above.

Phone: 718-631-6241
Tweet: @qcclibrary
In-Person: 2nd or 3rd Floor Reference Desk in the Library