One of the most efficient ways to locate articles on topics related to Sociology is to use the library's research databases. These databases are selected and purchased by the Library to provide access to research and information from journals in every discipline. When connecting to these resources from off-campus, you must enter your Remote access account before you are allowed access.
PLEASE NOTE: When accessing any databases from off-campus, you will receive a screen prompt to enter your Library card number (from the bottom back of your QCC ID card). If you get an error message, your card has not been activated. Visit the QCC Library homepage for information on activating your card.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO). Some information provided is full text of journal articles, books and conference papers, with wide range of period, from 1895-present.
Social Science full text provides citations with abstracts from 1984 to 1993, but full text articles are available if publication dates are 1994 forward.
JSTOR Articles are from scholarly journals. It's searchable by topics or by journal name.
Project Muse is published by John Hopkins University Press and contains scholarly journal articles.
Social Explorer provides interactive tools to easily create and share maps for presentation and tables, or compare and analyze data
Ethnic Newswatch includes journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses. The current collection, Ethnic NewsWatch™, covers 1990-present, and the historical collection, Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, spans 1959-1989. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.
